28.9 C
Kuala Lumpur
Saturday, 26 November 2022
HomeLatestKetapi 'Frogs' Again, This Time From Bersatu To PBM

Ketapi ‘Frogs’ Again, This Time From Bersatu To PBM

Lahad Datu Member of Parliament cum Segama State Assemblyman, Datuk Mohammadin Ketapi has ‘jumped’ again, this time to newly-minted joining Parti Bangsa Malaysia (PBM).

The former Tourism Minister in the Pakatan Harapan Cabinet said that he is keen on PBM’s synergy between its East Malaysian and Peninsular Malaysian elements.

Ketapi at a press conference in Kota Kinabalu today

“I choose them after going through the party’s constitution that is aimed at fighting for Borneo’s rights under the Malaysia Agreement 1963.”

“With this struggle, we from Sabah will give our full cooperation to PBM and Parti Kuasa Rakyat to realise that goal,” he said today.

PBM’s other MPs are Julau MP Datuk Larry Sng, Ampang MP Datuk Zuraida Kamaruddin and Tebrau MP Steven Choong. All three were former Parti Keadilan Rakyat MPs before quitting in February 2020.

Mohammadin won the Lahad Datu Parliament seat and Segama State seat in May 2018 and September 2020 respectively, but quit to become an Independent in October 2021, after PH’s collapse in and Warisan’s loss in the Sabah State Election.

He joined Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu) in November 2021.

Ketapi handing over his membership form to Hamzah Zainuddin, Bersatu’s Secretary General

He remained in Bersatu for 7 months, before announcing on 28 June he was quitting due to unmet demands.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular